KL Rahul-led Team India Up Against Spirited Zimbabwe

LIVE India vs Zimbabwe 1st ODI Cricket Score and Match Updates: The last time India came on a tour of Zimbabwe, it was in 2016 and KL Rahul, who had been in the Test fold, was starting to get into the white-ball scheme of things after a breakthrough IPL season with Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). . In the first ODI of that tour, making his debut in 50-over format under MS Dhoni, Rahul became the first Indian batter and eleventh overall to make a century on debut. He ended the ODI leg of the tour as the leading run-getter and took the Player of the Series award as well. Six years later, Rahul will be returning to Harare as the captain of the side, to the place where his white-ball mainstay story for India began. But he is coming back after a long time on the sidelines. A groin injury was followed by sports hernia surgery and testing positive for Covid-19.Also Read – KL Rahul’s Response to MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma Question Goes Viral | WATCH VIDEO

Thursday’s match, the first of the three ODI matches between India and Zimbabwe, will have the majority of focus on how Rahul as well as Deepak Chahar shape up, especially with Men’s T20 World Cup coming in October-November and before that, the Asia Cup , starting from August 27. On the other hand, Zimbabwe are full of confidence and are coming into the series against India on the back of series victories against Bangladesh in T20Is and ODIs. The series against India gives them the chance to see where they stand against strong teams in ODI cricket and collect some crucial points for the 2023 ODI World Cup Super League. Also Read – KL Rahul to Deepak Chahar; Players Who Would Have India’s T20 World Cup Squad in Mind During Zimbabwe ODIs

Squads Also Read – KL Rahul Begins Training For Zimbabwe ODIs

India: KL Rahul (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar and Shahbaz Ahmed.

Zimbabwe: Regis Chakabva (captain), Tanaka Chivanga, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Ryan Burl, Innocent Kaia, Kaitano Takudzwanashe, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba and Donald Tiripano

Leave a Comment